Formula 1 World Champion 2008 – Lewis Hamilton

Breaking News!

After an impressive race, with loads of important moments (rain, pit stop issues, accidents, more rain, etc), Lewis Hamilton has won the Formula 1 championship 2008 against Felipe Massa (2 corners from the end).

(Ferrari took the constructors title…again)

Congratulations to the British driver for a very good season!

Brazilian Grand Prix final results:

1. Felipe Massa (Brz) Ferrari one hour 34 minutes 11.435 seconds
2. Fernando Alonso (Spa) Renault 13.298 seconds behind
3. Kimi Raikkonen (Fin) Ferrari +16.235
4. Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Toro Rosso-Ferrari +38.011
5. Lewis Hamilton (GB) McLaren-Mercedes +38.907
6. Timo Glock (Ger) Toyota +44.368
7. Heikki Kovalainen (Fin) McLaren-Mercedes +55.074
8. Jarno Trulli (Ita) Toyota +1:08.463
9. Mark Webber (Aus) Red Bull-Renault +1:19.666
10. Nick Heidfeld (Ger) BMW Sauber one lap behind
11. Robert Kubica (Pol) BMW Sauber one lap
12. Nico Rosberg (Ger) Williams-Toyota one lap
13. Jenson Button (GB) Honda one lap
14. Sebastien Bourdais (Fra) Toro Rosso-Ferrari one lap
15. Rubens Barrichello (Brz) Honda one lap
16. Adrian Sutil (Ger) Force India-Ferrari two laps
17. Kazuki Nakajima (Jpn) Williams-Toyota two laps
18. Giancarlo Fisichella (Ita) Force India-Ferrari two laps
R Nelson Piquet (Brz) Renault 0 laps completed
R David Coulthard (GB) Red Bull-Renault 0 laps

Key: R = retired

Fastest Lap: Massa 1:13.736 on lap 3

Filed Under: General


RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.